Finding the good in our communities

Ohio University Trustees OK Regional Coordinating Council Members

College Gateway, Ohio University. Courtesy Ohio University

Presented By Rathkamp Financial

The Ohio University Board of Trustees approved members for the Coordinating Councils of the regional campuses during its June 17th-18th meeting in Walter Hall on the Athens Campus.

The Coordinating Councils members are Richard Rooney and Heidi D. White for OU-Chillicothe; Ashley Doren and Heidi Porter for the Eastern Campus; Chris Briggs, Debra Connell, Nathan Hale and Mary Snider for Lancaster; Evan Hall, Katrina Keith and Tyler Walters for the Southern Campus; and Floyd Allen Fraley, Diane Jones, Robert Kessler and Shannon Nezbeth for Zanesville.

The Board also approved several new programs and received updates on key initiatives including the OHIO Honors Program and the Capital Improvement Plan during the meetings.

Outgoing President M. Duane Nellis presented a report to the Board focusing on his term as OHIO’s 21st President. In his report, he discussed topics such as One OHIO, the strategic framework and initiatives, leading the University during COVID-19, revitalization of the Ridges, and the OHIO Honors Program. Dr. Nellis concluded his remarks with a welcome of new President Dr. Hugh Sherman.

Trustees also approved a resolution to recognize Juneteenth as a federal holiday at Ohio University.