Finding the good in our communities

Waverly Inducts Two Classes in Athletic Hall of Fame

Presented by McDonald’s

Members of the 2020 and 2021 Classes of the Waverly Athletic Hall of Fame are recognized Friday evening. Dan Ramey/Litter Media

Waverly High School inducted thirteen individuals and the 1993 Golf Team into its Athletic Hall of Fame Friday evening between the Junior Varsity and Varsity games with Wheelersburg.

Due to spectator restrictions from the pandemic, the 2020 Class and the 2021 Class were enshrined together in a single ceremony.

The Class of 2020:

Teresa Campbell (2000) Girls Basketball; Dan DeVito (1969) Football; John Dyke (1987) Football, Track & Field, Boys Basketball; Rick Eblin (1971) Boys Basketball; Coach Bill Malloy, Track & Field; Kim Hewlett Swepston (1983) Tennis; Brenda Reed Walls (1983) Volleyball, Track & Field and Basketball; Trevor Walls (2008) Football; 1993 Golf Team

The Class of 2021:

Ted Evans (1966) Football; Geoff Grimes (2004) Track & Field; Robert Holsinger (1979) Basketball; Jim Ward (1951) Baseball, Basketball, Football & Track & Field; Sandy Monroe (Meritorious Service).