Finding the good in our communities

Hillsboro Girls, Miami Trace Boys Win FAC Bowling Tournaments; Indians Squads Take Regular Season Titles

Photo From Word Press

Presented by Chillicothe VAMC

(Update: Correcting the location of the tournament. Also clarifying Miami Trace Boys won the tournament, Hillsboro Boys and Girls are regular season champions)

The Hillsboro Girls and Miami Trace Boys were crowned Champions of the Frontier Athletic Conference Bowling Tournament hosted by Hillsboro’s Highland Lanes.

both Indians squads were regular season FAC Champions. The Hillsboro Girls recorded a 15-0 mark while the Hillsboro Boys were 14-1.

In Friday’s FAC tournament, Hillsboro scored a total pinfall of 2414 for the Girls title while the Panthers tallied a pinfall of 2658 on the Boys side. Miami Trace was 13-2 on the season.

Behind the Hillsboro Girls was second place Chillicothe (2066), Miami Trace (2035), Jackson (1562), Washington CH (1536) and McClain (1309).

Following the Miami Trace Boys was second place Hillsboro (2556), Washington CH (2509), Jackson (2480), Chillicothe (2317) and McClain (1614).

FAC All-Conference Girls: Player of the Year – Taylor Jordan, Hillsboro (211 avg.); Madison Tomko, Hillsboro; Onesti Evans, Miami Trace; Julie Lemaster, Chillicothe; Maddy Gilbert, Chillicothe; Brianna Callahan, Hillsboro; Macie Caudill, Miami Trace.

FAC All-Conference Boys: Player of the Year – Jake Manbeavers, Miami Trace (233 avg.); Conner Collins, Miami Trace; Shawn Woodyard, Jackson; Zach Ison, Hillsboro; Hunter Springer, Hillsboro; Mason Mullins, Washington CH and Shaun Rodgers, Hillsboro.

2021-22 Regular Season Standings:

GIRLS: Hillsboro (15-0), Miami Trace (11-4), Chillicothe (8-7), Jackson (5-10), Washington CH (5-10), McClain (1-14).

BOYS: Hillsboro (14-1), Miami Trace (13-2), Washington CH (8-7), Jackson (7-8), Chillicothe (3-12), McClain (0-15).

All-FAC Girls: (left to right) Macie Caudill (Miami Trace), Brianna Callahan (Hillsboro), Maddy Gilbert (Chillicothe), Julie Lemaster (Chillicothe), Onesti Evans (Miami Trace), Madison Tomko (Hillsboro) and Player of the Year Taylor Jordan (Hillsboro). Photo submitted by Knute Bonner
All-FAC Boys: (left to right) Shaun Rodgers (Hillsboro), Mason Mullins (Washington CH), Hunter Springer (Hillsboro), Zach Ison (Hillsboro), Shawn Woodyard (Jackson), Conner Collins (Miami Trace) and Player of the Year Jake Manbeavers (Miami Trace). Photo submitted by Knute Bonner.