Finding the good in our communities

Unioto & Garrison Headline List For 2022-23 All SVC Girls Basketball Team

Emma Garrison locked up by Unioto "D": Litter Media/Mike Smith

Article Presented By Rathkamp Financial…

The undefeated Unioto Lady Shermans garnered four players on the All SVC Girls Basketball Team, but Adena’s Emma Garrison has been voted SVC Player of the Year, averaging 16.7 points per game.

Unioto’s Jeff Miller is Coach of the Year, for leading the Lady Tanks to a (14-0) conference record.

Find the complete list of SVC All-Girls’ Basketball Team 2022-23 below:

1st Team
Emma Garrison (Jr) Adena
Milee Smith (Fr) Unioto
Amaris Betts (Jr) Unioto
Gabby Pernell (Jr) Southeastern
Natalie Cooper (Sr) Piketon

2nd Team
Averi McFadden (Sr) Paint Valley
Emma Hinshaw (Jr) Huntington
Jazzlyn Lamerson (Sr) Piketon
Kendall Dye (Sr) Paint Valley
Paige Weiss (So) Westfall

3rd Team
Sydney Ater (Jr) Adena
Alexis Book (Jr) Unioto
Amelia Uhrig (Jr) Unioto
Allie Baker (So) Huntington
Kiera Williams (Jr) Adena

Honorable Mention
Kamryn Sowers- Adena
Caelan Miner- Adena
Nora Moore- Huntington
Kaci Carroll- Huntington
Karris Dye- Paint Valley
Bella Stauffer- Paint Valley
Kennedy Jenkins- Piketon
Addie Johnson- Piketon
Reese Ruckel- Southeastern
Grace Wireman- Southeastern
Magnolia Holbert- Unioto
Addison Mohan- Unioto
Alyssa Wyman- Westfall
Adrian Moehl- Westfall
Avery Johnson- Zane Trace
Chloe Heshiser- Zane Trace

Player of the Year: Emma Garrison of Adena
Coach of the Year: Jeff Miller of Unioto
League Champions: Unioto (14-0)
Junior High League Champions: Adena

About Author