Finding the good in our communities

All SOC Girls Basketball 2022-23 Players Honored

Article Presented By Advanced Services…

Girls basketball coaches from the Southern Ohio Conference have selected their All SOC honorees. See below for the All Conference Teams:

SOC 1- Girls – Champions – Notre Dame
Player of the Year: Annie Dettwiller- Notre Dame
Co-Defensive Players of the Year: Morgan McCoy – Clay & Gracie Ashley – Notre Dame
Coach of the Year: JD McKenzie – Notre Dame

SOC 2 – Girls – Champions – Portsmouth West
Player of the Year: Bailey Vulgamore – Waverly
Defensive Player of the Year: Emma Sayre -Portsmouth West
Coach of the Year – Larry Howell Jr. – Portsmouth West

SOC 1 Girls – All-Conference

Annie Dettwiller – Notre Dame
Gracie Ashley – Notre Dame
Ella Kirby – Notre Dame
Desiree Simpson – Symmes Valley
Jordan Ellison – Symmes Valley
Kenzi Ferneau – Western
Jordyn Rittenhouse – Western
Maggie Swayne -Clay
Morgan McCoy – Clay
Dylan O’Rourke – Glenwood
Cadence Williams – Glenwood
Gracie Damron – St. Joseph
Anna Knapp – Green
Madison Fitzgerald – East

Katie Strickland – Notre Dame
Kamryn Bradford – Notre Dame
Kaitlin Maynard – Symmes Valley
Enola Cade – Symmes Valley
Alicia Francis – Western
Sarah Cassidy – Clay
Cassie Williams – Glenwood
Mia Weber – St. Joseph
Katelinn Satterfield – Green
Lanie Lewis – East

SOC 2 – Girls All Conference

Maelynn Howell – West
Alexia Deaver – West
Emma Sayre – West
Makenna Walker – Wheelersburg
Madison Whittaker – Wheelersburg
Lindsee Williams – Minford
Maggie Risner – Minford
Lexi Conkel – Minford
Bailey Vulgamore – Waverly
Kelli Stewart – Waverly
Skylar Zimmerman – South Webster
Bella Claxon – South Webster
Madison Montgomery – Valley
Cylie Weaver -Eastern
Faith Jewett – Northwest

Charlie Jo Howard- West 
Sydney McDermott – West
Lexie Rucker – Wheelersburg 
Kiera Kennard – Wheelersburg 
Caris Risner – Waverly
Kerith Wright – South Webster 
Lexie Morrow – Valley
Laken Gullett – Eastern 
Daria Compton – Northwest 
Catilin Gamble – Oak Hill 
Tori Bodey – Oak Hill

About Author