Finding the good in our communities

Ross & Pike County STEM Students Receive Scholarships From Fluor-BWXT

Photo from Word Press

Article Presented By Kingston National Bank…

(Southern Ohio) – Fluor-BWXT has continued the tradition of supporting higher education in southern Ohio with the FBP STEAM scholarship program.

The FBP STEAM scholarship program is one of the most competitive science-based scholarships in the region. Only 12 students from Ross, Pike, Scioto, and Jackson counties are awarded a $2,000 scholarship to use in their pursuit of a degree related to science, technology, engineering, arts, or math.

This year’s winners from Ross County are Allison Lutz of Chillicothe High School, Kendall Dye of Paint Valley High School, and Jessica Elick of Adena High School.

Allison Lutz of Chillicothe HS
Kendall Dye Paint Valley
Jessica Elick of Adena HS

This year’s winners from Pike County are Julia Clark of Waverly High School and Reileigh Potts of Eastern High School.

Julia Clark of Waverly High School
Reileigh Potts of Eastern High School

“Each year more than 100 of the top students in our region apply for this scholarship, and each year the level of competition gets tougher,” said FBP President and CEO Greg Wilkett. “It is great to see so many high-achieving students in our area excited about preparing for a science career.”

Since 2011, FBP has awarded $288,000 in scholarships to graduating seniors in our community. For more information about FBP, please visit

About Author