Tag Archives: Scioto Valley Conference

The U Crowned Boys & Girls Champs of the SVC Meet

Presented by Atomic Speedway

The Unioto Boys and Girls Track & Field teams are SVC Champs. Dan Ramey/Litter Media

The Unioto Boys and Girls swept the 2022 Scioto Valley Conference Meet held at Zane Trace Friday.

The Shermans (162) finished 34 points ahead of Adena (128) in the Girls Meet. Westfall (113) placed third ahead of Zane Trace (97), Huntington (86), Piketon (38), Paint Valley (13) and Southeastern (6).

For the Boys’, The U (149) was followed by Zane Trace (133), Southeastern (83.5), Piketon (74.5), Paint Valley (66), Westfall (59), Huntington (57) and Adena (37).

Top performances included SVC records set in the Pole Vault by Mustangs Tyler Shipley and Peyton Proffitt. Shipley’s 14’4” vault shattered the mark set by Huntington’s Logan Chaney in 2013 (13’8”). Proffitt’s 11’6” vault broke the 2015 record set by Piketon’s Maddie Reed (11’).

In the other Field Events, Adena’s Sydney Foglesong won the Shot Put and Discus with Peyton Proffitt winning the Long Jump and Makaela Lovely won the High Jump. Lucas Ray from Zane Trace won the High Jump, Paint Valley’s Cole Miller the Long Jump, Spencer Brower of Zane Trace took the Shot put and Alan Auston threw the Discus the farthest.  

Paris DeBord finished ahead of the field in the Girls 100 and 200 meter dashes. Paint Valley’s Cole Miller did the same in the Boys Meet.

Zane Trace’s Brooklyn Wade grabbed the top spot in the Girls 400 while Huntington’s Seth McCloskey won the Boys 400. The Pioneers’ Marie Southern finished ahead of the field in the 800 and 1600 Meter Runs and Gabe Lynch from Unioto placed ahead of the field in both as well.

Unioto’s Briana Nelson took the Girls 3200 and Corey Schobelock finished first.

The Shermans took first in the Girls 4×100, 4×200 and 4×400 relays while Zane Trace finished ahead of Unioto in the 4×800. It was similar for the Boys, winning the 4×100, 4×200 and 4×800, but Huntington took the 4×400.

The Girls 100 Meter Hurdles went to Westfall’s Peyton Proffitt and Unioto’s Karlee Renner was tops in the 300 Meter Hurdles. For the Boys, Jacob Lennox of Southeastern took the 100 Hurdles and Unioto’s Maddox Fox won the 300 Hurdles.

Up next for the teams, the District Tournaments beginning Monday and Tuesday.

SVC & SOC Set Fall Sports Preview Dates

Presented By Hometown-Motors, Inc.

The Scioto Valley Conference and Southern Ohio Conference have set dates for the fall sports previews they offer.

For the SVC, that involves only Volleyball at Southeastern High School. This exhibition, involving four abbreviated matches, will be held Saturday, August 14th beginning at 2pm.

The SOC will conduct Boys Soccer at New Boston High School on Friday, August 13th. The Girls Soccer Preview will not be held, due to host site Portsmouth West still in the process of installing their new artificial turf. That according SOC Secretary/Treasurer Dave Stamm.

The SOC Volleyball Preview will be Saturday, August 14th at South Webster High School. 


All SVC Baseball & Softball Teams Announced

Presented By Atomic Speedway

Scioto Valley Conference 2021 All-League Baseball Team

(1st Team)

Luke Blackburn (Sr) Westfall

Nate Throckmorton (Sr) Adena

Cameron DeBord (Sr) Unioto

Gavin Free (Sr) Huntington

Ben Nichols (Jr) Zane Trace

Brock Blanton (Sr) Paint Valley

Carson DeBord (Sr) Unioto

Titan Williams (Sr) Westfall

Peyton Weiss (Jr) Westfall

(2nd Team)

Jarrett Garrison (Sr) Adena

Micah Geise (So) Unioto

Carter Glandon (Jr) Adena

Dax Estep (So) Paint Valley

Easton Lansing (Sr) Piketon

DJ Crocker (Fr) Huntington

Johnny Burton (Jr) Piketon

Jaylen Murta (Sr) Southeastern

Landyn Patterson (Fr) Unioto

Player of the Year: Luke Blackburn (Westfall)

Coach of the Year:  Trevor Thomas (Westfall)

League Co-Champions:  Westfall/Unioto (12-2)

(Honorable Mention)

Dillon McDonald- Adena

Will Dratwa- Adena

Emery Woods- Huntington

Braylon Leach- Huntington

Trent Mettler- Paint Valley

Conner Free- Paint Valley

Roger Woodruff- Piketon

Jerrod Tackett- Piketon

Jarrett McWhorter- Southeastern

Connor Smith- Southeastern

Andrew Lemaster- Unioto

DJ Dailey- Unioto

Hunter McCoy- Westfall

Ashton Nunemaker- Westfall

Brayden Phillips- Zane Trace

Brody Tatman- Zane Trace

Photo Courtesy of Word Press

Scioto Valley Conference 2021 All-League Softball Team

(1st Team)

Kylee Kellough (Sr) Huntington 

Maddie Mullins (Sr) Westfall

Alexis Book (Fr) Unioto

Olivia Dumm Westfall

Erin Richendollar (So) Southeastern

Kiera Williams (Fr) Adena

Olivia Smith (Jr) Paint Valley

Avery Miller (Jr) Unioto

Lexi Scott (So) Zane Trace

(2nd Team)

Lexi Lockwood (Jr) Southeastern

Abbie Bickenheuser Westfall

Sydney Fogelsong (So) Adena

Gracey McCullough Zane Trace

Caelen Miner (So) Adena

Allison Basye (Jr) Huntington

Hannah Hull (Fr) Unioto

Delana Landefeld Westfall

Cidney Huff (Sr) Southeastern

Player of the Year:  Kaylee Kellough (Huntington)

Coach of the Year:  Lance Heath (Westfall)

League Champion: Westfall (12-2)

(Honorable Mention)

Emily Jones- Adena

Emma Garrison- Adena

Haley Wilburn- Huntington

Harmony Henneberger- Huntington

Bella Stauffer- Paint Valley

Haylee Vaughn- Paint Valley

Laney Brown- Piketon

Taylor Williams- Piketon

Audrey Scott- Southeastern

Kynsi Popp- Southeastern

Jade Zickafoose- Unioto

Megan Miller- Unioto

Leah Ragland- Westfall

Makayla Cook- Westfall

Morgan Webb- Zane Trace

Alexis Guffey- Zane Trace

Adena Boys & Unioto Girls Win SVC Track & Field Championships

Presented By McDonald’s, I’m Lovin’ It!

(Photo compliments of Adena Athletic Boosters Facebook)

The 2021 Scioto Valley Conference Track & Field Championships saw a different winner for the boys team title, while the girls meet saw the Unioto Lady Shermans win their second straight crown.

On the boys side, host Adena outlasted two-time defending champ Unioto, as the Warriors won the championship with 134 points, followed by the Shermans with 110. Zane Trace was third with 91.5 points, then came Paint Valley 72, Westfall 71, Southeastern 63.5, Piketon 61 and Huntington with 56.

For the Warriors, it is their 14th SVC track title and first since 2006.

Unioto Girls won the SVC title with 167 points with Zane Trace second at 101. They were followed by Westfall 87, Adena 79, Paint Valley 68, Southeastern 58, Huntington 52 and Piketon with 48.

For the Lady Shermans, it is their 11th SVC championship and second straight.

2021 SVC Track & Field Championship at Adena

For complete individual results, go to our link to Baums Page.